Why Did I Start this Blog?

This is a question that I don’t know if I have the full answer to. I had really never thought about blogging until today. I think if I continue blogging, the reasons for starting this blog will really come to light. As for now, I’ll just say that I was pondering a good way to spend my free time before I had to go to my marketing class.

In all seriousness, I really do hope to get something out of this blog. Exactly what, I’m not sure yet. Maybe a career, opportunities to work with some really awesome companies (I realize that this may be pretty far out there), or maybe some good old self-actualization.

I’m not exactly sure what direction this blog will be headed. I hope to make it mainly about my outdoor adventures throughout the year(s). Whether this is just a quick kayaking trip, or a week long backpacking trip. I also would not mind reviewing/talking about gear or certain things I do when getting ready for a certain type of excursion. I’d honestly love some other people’s opinions or advice, so if you’re reading this and want to send me a message or leave a comment, I’d love it!

At the moment, I don’t get to go out too often, but I’m hoping to push and motivate myself to spend as much time as I can going out and hiking, camping, backpacking, or just going for a short walk in the woods. I haven’t had any kind of deep connection or some spiritual revelation from nature, but I do think it is a special place. There really is nothing like being miles away from civilization, in the middle of the forest, staring at the sky and taking in the beauty of the stars or watching hundreds of gallons of water pour over the rocks at a waterfall or even sitting by the fire hearing nature all around you. Nature gives everyone a chance to just stop. Stop where they are and enjoy it. There are no cars honking, people yelling (for the most part), or flashing lights. It is a place that you can go and enjoy it, usually for free. And there are no shortage of places to go or things to do! If you check out my “About” page, I list just a few of the things I enjoy! I believe that there is something for everyone to do outdoors.

Well, I’m not exactly sure how long blog posts, usually are, but I think this is a good place to end this one for now. I’m not exactly sure how often I will post, but I hope to post something at least once or twice a week. If I get more feedback, possibly even more! Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

